The Utah House voted Thursday to make Utah the first state in the nation to lower its legal limit for driving under the influence to a 0.05 blood-alcohol content (BAC) — which an average man could reach at three drinks, and a female at two.
Read more “Utah House endorses making Utah DUI laws the nation’s toughest”
What are the penalties for a DUI in Utah?
||48 hours min.
||240 hours min.
||1,500 hours min.
|Fines and Penalties
Lookback Period: 10 years (Period of time that prior DUIs are relevant for sentencing. Also known as a “washout” period.)
Read more “Utah DUI Laws, Fines & Jail”