Utah DUI Laws, Fines & Jail

What are the penalties for a DUI in Utah?

1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense
Jail 48 hours min. 240 hours min. 1,500 hours min.
Fines and Penalties $700 min. $800 min. $1,500 min.
License Suspension 120 days 2 years 2 years
IID** Required No Yes Yes

Lookback Period: 10 years (Period of time that prior DUIs are relevant for sentencing. Also known as a “washout” period.)

Read more “Utah DUI Laws, Fines & Jail”